IVS FEB RAS Geoportal

About

IVS FEB RAS Geoportal as a single point of access to the distributed volcanological and seismological data is the main element of Spatial Data Infrastructure (SDI) of the Institute of Volcanology and Seismology FEB RAS. IVS FEB RAS Geoportal promotes systematization and integration of a wide range of scientific information, accumulated in the Institute over many years of research.

One of the most important geoportal functions is providing an opportunity for search of data and services. A metadata management system with metadata catalogue serves this purpose.

According to the requirements of metadata, data and services interoperability, the IVS FEB RAS Geoportal is based on standards of The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC).

Architecture of the geoportal is being developing on the base of free open source software that is distributed under the GPL license (GNU General Public License), as recommended by the OGC.



 

Copyright

Copyright © Institute of Volcanology and Seismology FEB RAS, 2010-2017. Terms of use.
No part of the Geoportal and/or Geoportal content can be reproduced in any form whether electronically or otherwise without the prior consent of the copyright holder. You must provide a link to the Geoportal geoportal.kscnet.ru from your own website.

Геопортал ИВиС ДВО РАН

О геопортале

Геопортал ИВиС ДВО РАН – тематический веб-портал, обеспечивающий единую точку доступа к вулканологическим и сейсмологическим пространственным данным и сервисам Института вулканологии и сейсмологии ДВО РАН. Геопортал является элементом инфраструктуры пространственных данных ИВиС ДВО РАН.

Цель геопортала – интеграция широкого комплекса научной информации, накопленной в институте за многие годы исследований, обеспечение возможности поиска данных по их метаданным и обмена данными в сетевой среде, визуализация пространственных данных в виде интерактивных карт.

В соответствии с требованиями к интероперабельности метаданных, данных и сервисов, Геопортал ИВиС ДВО РАН реализован на основе стандартов Международной организации по стандартизации (ISO) и спецификаций Открытого геопространственного Консорциума (Open Geospatial Consortium, OGC).

Архитектура геопортала разработана на базе свободных программных продуктов с открытым исходным кодом, распространяемых по лицензии GPL (GNU General Public License), что соответствует рекомендациям Консорциума OGC.



 

Copyright

Copyright © Институт вулканологии и сейсмологии ДВО РАН, 2010-2017. Пользовательское соглашение.
Любое использование либо копирование материалов или подборки материалов Геопортала может осуществляться лишь с разрешения правообладателя и только при наличии ссылки на geoportal.kscnet.ru